Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Just made this for a dinner guest last night - cooked the chops for about five minutes on each side to get them to medium temperature. Also added about 3 cloves of garlic to the balsamic reduction and served on a bed of greens with goat cheese and a side of roasted rosemary potatoes. YUM! I would definitely recommend the goat cheese - the warm chop melted it a bit and made it nice and smooth. It complimented the lamb perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Made this and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay T
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
These were the most delicious lamb chops I've ever eaten! We didn't have a leek on hand, so substituted sweet onions with a smidgen of pressed garlic. Perfect! It felt like we were dining at a five star restaurant, instead of our home! This is so impressive, I won't hesitate to serve this to guests. The directions were so easy to follow, too. We paired with roasted Brussels sprouts and Yukon potatoes with a garlic herb sauce. It was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I just found another incredible recipe for lamb! This recipe is so good! My package of chops had 3 in there so I made those and didn't alter the sauce or anything. I happened to have a tiny bottle of rosemary EVOO, so I decided to use it. I also had a few different flavored balsamic vinegars to which I thought the pomegranate would go well with the sauce. I was right! Amazing flavor and not at all too strong. I did everything else the same and I am certain that when I make this again(and I will) and I use the regular evoo and balsamic that it will be just as incredible! The lamb is so moist and cooked to perfection. I served this with some fresh, roasted asparagus. Thanks for this recipe! It is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Best lamb I've ever cooked and ever had. Says a lot because I'm a lamb fiend! Will try putting it over a bed of arugula garnished with dried cherries next time. I had it with sautéd asparagus and thought the dish was a tad too heavy.The sauce is amazing. Don't cut corners, be sure to reduce the sauce! I apply the four serving recipe to a 1.37 lb rack of lamb (sliced down to individual lollipops about 3/4 ti 1 inch thick). Added 1/2 tsp of salt to the seasoning rub. I cooked the lamb lollipop 2 minutes a side at medium/ med-high heat which yielded perfect medium rare meat. I cannot be happier with this recipe. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is one of the 1st dishes I have worked with and it was great! The lamb cut can be expensive but the end result is amazing and perfect for hosting a small dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Simple and delicious! I reduced the balsamic vinegar for at least 10 minutes in medium-low heat so it was thick and concentrated and omitted the butter at the end (because I forgot) and the sauce was a hit! My 20-year old and 7-old sons loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was a great recipe. I didn't have Lamb and shallots so I used Chicken breast and left out the shallots. I didn't have Thyme so I subbed Marjoram. I took others advice and omitted the salt which I am happy I did. Other than those small changes I followed the recipe but did find that I needed more time to reduce the vinegar down. Make sure you leave the spices on long enough to absorb them all. For those who say this has a vinegary taste, it's because you aren't giving the sauce long enough to properly reduce. I already had a higher end vinegar so I don't know if using a cheaper one would really make a difference, maybe maybe not. I was happy with the sauce but I can also see adding some cornstarch to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
the boyfriend and I made this last night for dinner, it was to die for! I made it with a rack of lamb though, and added a little bit of red wine to the reduction! thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Yes and I liked it The only thing I changed was after it had reduced I then put the chops in the sauce and let them cook a bit longer and they were very good. Oh I added some garlic that's all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States