Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I can't believe how delicious the sauce turned out! I used lemon pepper instead of regular pepper, added onion powder, and didn't use the scallops, but other than that I stayed to the recipe, and oh man, was the result delicious. 1/2 tsp of salt was perfect for 5 chops, and 1/3 tsp of lemon pepper. Just sprinkled onion powder on the chops with the rub. Will be making again + trying to adapt to other dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inaim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I never expected I could make something so amazing!!!! I cooked each side for 4min I use the best aged balsamic vinegar I could find (lucky me on sale just 5 dls.. regular price $10) its over the top. I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Greg Golin
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Thank you for a great recipe. Very easy to make, however I must note that it takes skill. I made this with lamb loin chops so my cooking times were different, however it still turned out exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Golin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Prepared exactly as written. Could have reduced further than the 10 minutes I gave it, but still wonderful. Use a top shelf balsamic vinegar. Served with spanakopita and greek salad. Excellent. Dinner party worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
OMG, i give this more than 5 stars. I did it exactly, the sauce taste is just like 6 stars restaurant. Awesome. And that is a must for using good balsamic. Really a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Sweeting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This "Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction" was very delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. Thank you PGRAYMENDOZA for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I've made this twice, and it was delicious both times. I used fresh herbs (almost doubled) to take advantage of what we had in our garden and allowed the sauce to reduce for quite a long time. Maybe 15 minutes vs. the 5 as stated in the recipe. Served to guests with roasted potatoes and green beans. Deee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjanas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
omg it is the best recipe I have tried in a long time, everyone raved about it when everyone was done with dinner they said they felt like they were at a fancy restaurant.great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yevgeniya-Jane Calendrillo
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
It is a great recipe. I used garlic instead of shallots, finely chopped. I also used Italian herb seasoning. My husband said that it is better than 5 star restaurant and he doesn't want to eat lamb chops from anywhere else. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Excellent! Came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States