Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was wonderful! I forgot to add the butter at the end and it was still delicious! My husband loved it and we will certainly have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This is a really good, easy and quick recipe to do with a solid result. While I didn't find it quite as good as the 5 star after 1000+ reviews would imply, I do think its a very solid recipe for a quick dish and variety of having a lamb dish mixed in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This was my first time cooking lamb and it came out perfect. The only thing I did different was I used fresh basil, thyme, and rosemary. Everyone in the house loved it and are anxiously waiting for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
First time, I struggled and agree that the quality of balsamic vinegar makes a difference. The second time I made the dish, it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I love this recipe, its fun, easy and tastes great! I am confused about the reduction. The reduction in the video looks very thin but I get the feeling this should boil gently in the skillet for about 15 minutes and should thicken up a bit as it reduces. Can anyone tell me what the goal is when reducing? This is a first for me. I tried several brands of balsamic vinegar, so far I like the Traditional from Olive and Co.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My husband and boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilbit213
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe! I followed every step and it was perfect! This site has great recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbit213

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
As one who is not a huge lamb fan, this was delicious. Followed the recipe to the "tee" and received rave reviews from my husband. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
We absolutely loved these. They were easy to make - too easy for such great taste! I did not have quite enough balsamic vinegar so I used red wine to make up the difference. My chops were about 1 1/4 inch thick and I cooked them 4 minutes per side - for a perfect medium rare. Served over mashed potatoes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States