Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was our first time cooking lamb and this recipe was easy and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
good basic recipe- easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Easy and delicious! My son said it was "decadent". I appreciated the instructions on how long to sear each side in order to achieve a medium-rare consistency; the times were spot-on, and the chops were perfectly done. I did not have shallots, so I sauteed a small mixture of onion and garlic; it still tasted great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent and easy! Made it for family last night but it looked and tasted so elegant it would be a fantastic dish to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was my first time cooking lamb. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I couldn't resist using my own fresh herbs from my garden. I also purchased a good quality brand of balsamic. I can't wait to serve this for a dinner party...it was THAT good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
First time cooking or eating Lamb chops. Turned out great, I would recommend cooking longer. We doubled the recipe and made more glaze to serve over mashed potatoes as well. Very good, going to try making the balsamic reduction tomorrow for another dish I want to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Eh, this was okay. I put more spices than the recipe called for and dusted with Kosher salt, and the chops were still very bland. My advice, but about 3 times the amount of spice you think you will need on the chops. The sauce was okay. The only changes I made was adding mushrooms to the sauce. Next time, I'll think I'll go the Greek route. BUT, I did layer on on bed of greens with green onions sprinkled on top. The presentation was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I have never made lamb or mutton etc. before. The only lamb kind of thing I have ever eaten was a hamburger in near the Submarine Base in Scotland many years ago when I was in the Navy. Alas, I tried this with shoulder chops (about 1") thick and they did all sorts of curling in the skillet. I ended up finishing them under a broiler. Netting around, it seems that the shoulder chop is either grilled, or braised. My main question is what kind of lamb chops did the author and/or other people use? By the way, my spousal unit loves the sauce and wants me to give it another try with the proper cut of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I sear my chops as described but have to throw in the oven for a quick couple minutes due to the thickness of the chops i usually get. The reduction is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Fantastic! This was absolutely super. I added garlic after the shallots because we are garlic fans. This was so delicious and easy, I cooked rice as a side and the sauce was great on it too. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States