Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I made this for a special occasion I had with my husband. It was sooo good! I followed the recipe very closely the first time and my husband loved it. We have made it many times since. We have used onions instead of shallots, and I can't tell the difference. We have also not always used lamb chops. We used steak as well and it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Enjoyed this dish! Savory and cooked to perfection on stove top. Can't wait to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Loved it! I've used other red meats and chicken with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I doubled the reduction and added an 1/8 tspn of cornstarch to bind it. Absolutely my new favourite and my family's! I did use an expensive bottle of balsamic vinegar we got at a specialty shop last summer and I had never found any use for it. My family does not even like the smell. They loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I pulverized the spice rub with a mortar and pestle before rubbing on the lamb. The balsamic reduction worked very well for me and was very tasty. Good aged balsamic vinegar is important. It took a while for the sauce to reduce as I had doubled the recipe, and next time I will cook even a little longer. I think the sauce could be made to make a special dish out of pork chops, grilled chicken or even beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Excellent & simple. I added garlic & onion powder which made this dish just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I've made this many times for my family gatherings. It's delicious and easy to prepare. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joie Gibson
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Pretty simple and aside from shallots, most everything was in my pantry. Nothing too out of the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joie Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I love this recipe! I confess I took the shortcut of using a roast rub on the lamb before cooking but only because I didn't have all the ingrediance on hand. I was able to follow the recipe for the balsamic sauce exactly and it was awesome! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
My "go to" lamb recipe. Favorite just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States