Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was amazing! It was my first time preparing lamb and it did not disappoint. I didn't make any changes. The lamb was so flavorful and the balsamic reduction is the best I have ever had! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lansdowne, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was fantastic. My wife fell in love with the pan sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Flawless recipe! This was my first time making lamb chops and I loved everything about this recipe. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Yum! This recipe was great. I used 1/2 pound each lamb blade chops and cooked the meat medium rare and then did the sauce. A couple of things I did, most important, pull the meat out of the fridge at least two hours before cooking this will allow the meat to come to room temperature and stop sweating. Dry with paper towels to remove any moisture to help with browning, rub with a thin coat of olive oil this will allow for better browning along with giving the herb/spices something to stick to. Good flavor, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryMorgan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My wife loved it! My lamb chops were small so the reduction was a little too much but still was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Absolutely perfection. I doubled the recipe and it did take longer for the reduction but well worth it. Served on bed of spring greens, avocado and bleu cheese crumbles as suggested. Melt in your mouth lamb chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Robertsdale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Made this for my husband and he said it was a definite repeater. 5 and a half out of 5 he said :D The lamb chops were already pre-marinade in a mint type glaze but lightly. I ground the herb in my mortar and pestle and rubbed them into the chops. I served them with home-made spicy wedges and a salad with some mint and parsley leaves and a little chopped chilli. and a balsamic dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Made this for some friends for a special birthday lunch, it was a huge hit! Due to my friends dairy allergy used coconut oil in sauce and still turned out fantastic. Will make again for sure! I doubled the recipe with no problems..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I thought the sauce and rub of this recipe were great. I followed the recipe exactly. I cooked my chops 4 minutes per side and they were perfectly done medium the way I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I served this for dinner last night. All I can say is I have thrown away all the recipes I had for Lamb chops. This recipe is like no other recipe that we have tried. This tastes like it came from a very high end classy restaurent. The sauce takes a little time but it does thicken up in time. We had a little sauce left over enough for another dinner. It looked a bit thick but I will add a little bit of broth. In or family we serve lamb with mint sauce. I find the best lamb chopes are the ones we buy at Cosco. Lamb chops are expensive but worth it for this fab recipe. We will try this with a leg of lamb. Brown the roast first then bake and baste with a bit of the sauce the last few minutes. Werve the rest of the sauce. I think I would make a double batch of sauce for this Leg of lamb. Thank you so much for sharing. Tanya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States