Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ReneeMa64
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe was wonderful and I prepared it just as written EXCEPT I had to increase it for 6 Chops instead of 4. I served it with Fingerling potatoes and a broccoli, cauliflower, red & green pepper and carrot veggie mix and bread. I will be keeping it on rotation for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was delicious! I followed the recipe with no changes we enjoyed it with a herb salad and new potatoes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
So Fantastic. Extremely easy and rico! the balsamic vinegar turns sweet after reducing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband and I took an International assignment and there is very little beef available, mostly lamb so thought I better learn how to prepare lamb chops. These are so simple and absolutely amazing! I didn't serve bread with the meal but my husband ask for some to get every last drop of the sauce !! I would defiantly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Just made this for a dinner guest last night - cooked the chops for about five minutes on each side to get them to medium temperature. Also added about 3 cloves of garlic to the balsamic reduction and served on a bed of greens with goat cheese and a side of roasted rosemary potatoes. YUM! I would definitely recommend the goat cheese - the warm chop melted it a bit and made it nice and smooth. It complimented the lamb perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith M Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Made this and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay T
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
These were the most delicious lamb chops I've ever eaten! We didn't have a leek on hand, so substituted sweet onions with a smidgen of pressed garlic. Perfect! It felt like we were dining at a five star restaurant, instead of our home! This is so impressive, I won't hesitate to serve this to guests. The directions were so easy to follow, too. We paired with roasted Brussels sprouts and Yukon potatoes with a garlic herb sauce. It was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I just found another incredible recipe for lamb! This recipe is so good! My package of chops had 3 in there so I made those and didn't alter the sauce or anything. I happened to have a tiny bottle of rosemary EVOO, so I decided to use it. I also had a few different flavored balsamic vinegars to which I thought the pomegranate would go well with the sauce. I was right! Amazing flavor and not at all too strong. I did everything else the same and I am certain that when I make this again(and I will) and I use the regular evoo and balsamic that it will be just as incredible! The lamb is so moist and cooked to perfection. I served this with some fresh, roasted asparagus. Thanks for this recipe! It is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Best lamb I've ever cooked and ever had. Says a lot because I'm a lamb fiend! Will try putting it over a bed of arugula garnished with dried cherries next time. I had it with sautéd asparagus and thought the dish was a tad too heavy.The sauce is amazing. Don't cut corners, be sure to reduce the sauce! I apply the four serving recipe to a 1.37 lb rack of lamb (sliced down to individual lollipops about 3/4 ti 1 inch thick). Added 1/2 tsp of salt to the seasoning rub. I cooked the lamb lollipop 2 minutes a side at medium/ med-high heat which yielded perfect medium rare meat. I cannot be happier with this recipe. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States