Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Fantastic! This was absolutely super. I added garlic after the shallots because we are garlic fans. This was so delicious and easy, I cooked rice as a side and the sauce was great on it too. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We did this as a marinade moreso than a reduction and bbq'd them. My husband told me the recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Easier to make than the recipe makes it seems...times do need to be doubled. But needless to say i would make this again. I adding garlic because i put that ____ in everything. I also did not drizzle because my kids dont like "chunks. I put the lamb chops back in the pan "smothered" them then removed. I served with cooked cabbage. What an amazing combo!! Four stars only because it took nearly 2 hours for my entire dinner to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bcookie85
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, except doubled the spread on the lamb chops before cooking and loved it! First time ever making lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good. I served with mushroom risotto and topped the the chops with goat cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Fantastic! Great directions. The family absolutely loved it. Easy to fix and doesn't take hardly any time at all. I love lamb. So does the family. This is definitely a repeat again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piqua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The balsamic reduction is amazing. The lamb chops taste a little gamey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mesohungry
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this for Easter dinner to try something different and I have to say, I'm glad I did it. I was a little worried about the reduction sauce at first, because it seemed thin at first. But by letting it cook a little longer, the magic happened. Happiness on a plate. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! Must let the reduction thicken. Added fennel seeds to the rub and fresh basil for garnish when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneeMa64
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe was wonderful and I prepared it just as written EXCEPT I had to increase it for 6 Chops instead of 4. I served it with Fingerling potatoes and a broccoli, cauliflower, red & green pepper and carrot veggie mix and bread. I will be keeping it on rotation for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States