Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Totally impressed my husband with this recipe for dinner! Balsamic reduction was fantastic, I kept licking it off a spoon while I was doing dishes an hour after we had finished dinner. My chops were about an inch thick and were cooked perfectly after 3.5 mins on one side and 3 on the other, plus 15 mins to rest while I made the reduction. I used fresh thyme and rosemary since I had them on hand. Will be making this EVERY time I make lamb from now on, and maybe over blue cheese steak?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
A solid recipe that looks like you spent hours, but is great for any level cook. Great flavor, no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Wonderful!! Added a little chopped garlic to dry ingredient mix while cooking them. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Awesome dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My husband loved this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
WOW. These were a perfect, easy, elegant dinner for Valentines Day. The only change I made was to use lamb blade (shoulder) chops, since that was all my grocery store had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Udi Cohen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Czarne Oki
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We like lamb,but this recipe made first time.Step by step exactly how cooking instruction was.Effect was amazing,meat was medium rare and very taste. Definitely I keep this recipe for next time.Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Czarne Oki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I have been making a balsamic glaze for lamb chops for years but I decided to try another for kicks. This is sooooo good. I did not even bring my favourite mint sauce to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
All I can say is, "OH MY GOOOOOSH"!!!!!!!!! I just happened to have all the ingredients in my kitchen, so I thought I'd give it a try. The key to this recipe is a GOOD quality aged balsamic vinegar. I let it reduce longer than it said and I was glad I did so the delicious sauce would stick to the lamb chops better. I passed out a little with every bite! My new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette Nix Toney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States