Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. I rarely cook meat inside the house, preferring to cook it on the grill to cut down on the mess, but this was good enough to be worth the extensive clean up afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very good recipe, easy to make. The vinegar reduction is FANTASTIC. Made double the recipe (I had 8 chops) and a lot of the reduction, used it as dressing for salad I had with the lamb, everyone raved about it. Simple to make, tasty, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Wonderful blend of flavored..easy to make. Don' forget the butter at the end as it really softens the vinegar. Great served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made this for the first time last Christmas and it was the first time I had cooked lamb. Both my husband and I thought it was amazing! Since then I have tried a few different lamb recipes, so as to not make the same thing all the time...nothing compared. This is my absolute go to recipe for lamb, for impressing someone and for a special occasion. Just bought 6 beautiful thick chops and will be making this for Christmas dinner for the two of us. If you think it tastes too vinegary then you are probably just using a cheap balsamic - use the good stuff for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Fluette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was my first time cooking lamb chops at home. This was so easy and simply delicious. I used 18 year old balsamic vinegar I had gotten as a gift. I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was incredible! I have never cooked lamb before, and it turned out perfect. I loved the balsamic reduction - I was worried it would be too tart for me, but it really went great the the lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEFFY4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
First time making lamb chops and this was an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Just finished dinner and this recipe was AMAZING! I only changed one thing...I added garlic to the reduction and the rub! We will do this recipe again and again. My husband and I were talking at dinner about how we would like to have friends come over and share this entree with them. THANK YOU for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIECUEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe - easy to prepare and serve, we're saving it and will do for guests next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
OH. MY. GOODNESS. This was sooooo great! I made this with lamb medallions and we were trying to get all of the meat off of the bone! I added a little garlic powder to the seasonings, and but a pat of butter on the medallions while searing. I used 12 year aged balsalmic which I think made the reduction even better. I served it with rice pilaf and pine nuts and asparagus. Thank you Thank you Thank you for the recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States