Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I love this recipe, its fun, easy and tastes great! I am confused about the reduction. The reduction in the video looks very thin but I get the feeling this should boil gently in the skillet for about 15 minutes and should thicken up a bit as it reduces. Can anyone tell me what the goal is when reducing? This is a first for me. I tried several brands of balsamic vinegar, so far I like the Traditional from Olive and Co.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gea Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My husband and boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilbit213
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe! I followed every step and it was perfect! This site has great recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbit213

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
As one who is not a huge lamb fan, this was delicious. Followed the recipe to the "tee" and received rave reviews from my husband. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
We absolutely loved these. They were easy to make - too easy for such great taste! I did not have quite enough balsamic vinegar so I used red wine to make up the difference. My chops were about 1 1/4 inch thick and I cooked them 4 minutes per side - for a perfect medium rare. Served over mashed potatoes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was amazing! It was my first time preparing lamb and it did not disappoint. I didn't make any changes. The lamb was so flavorful and the balsamic reduction is the best I have ever had! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lansdowne, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was fantastic. My wife fell in love with the pan sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Flawless recipe! This was my first time making lamb chops and I loved everything about this recipe. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Yum! This recipe was great. I used 1/2 pound each lamb blade chops and cooked the meat medium rare and then did the sauce. A couple of things I did, most important, pull the meat out of the fridge at least two hours before cooking this will allow the meat to come to room temperature and stop sweating. Dry with paper towels to remove any moisture to help with browning, rub with a thin coat of olive oil this will allow for better browning along with giving the herb/spices something to stick to. Good flavor, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryMorgan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States