Lamb Chops in Duck Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This is one of my favorite recipes. It is a must try. It is so simple and very tasty. This recipe's simple way to prepare and simple ingredients do not fail in taste. Lamb has a taste on its own so it never does need a lot of seasoning. Duck sauce can be found in any grocery store in the asian (chinese foods) foods section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I also couldn't find adoboe seasoning, so I found a recipe online. 4 cloves garlic 1tsp peppercorns, 1tsp dried oregano, 1tsp salt, 1/2 tsp paprika. Grind all ingredients in mortor & pestle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This recipe was so easy to prepare, and it tastes great! My grocery story didn't have plain old duck sauce, so instead I used plum sauce (which said in small print that it was a kind of duck sauce). It was delicious! The sweet flavor really adds something to the lamb, and makes it very tender. I also found that it was a good dish to make for dinner guests because you can leave it in the oven on warm even past the cooking time without the lamb being dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I love this recipe--it's easy and delicious! I am a beginner cook and had never made lamb before, so I didn't expect much for my first try. However, these came out wonderfully well and I felt like a "real" cook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Very nice change from the usual mint sauce. I would caution you to reduce the heat after you remove the chops before you add the shallots and vinagre and yes...the reduction does take more like 10 - 15 mins as other reviewers have said. Great flavor overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetCanuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was so easy to make and I had everything on hand. The chops came out so tender and the flavor was well-liked by the whole family. I could hardly get two words out of anyone at dinner. I think I'll try this on ribs next time. Way to go Khadija. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHULA_MIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. I did like the overall flavour but my boyfriend gave it 3.5 stars as he prefers my mothers recipe better. I did find the sauce to be rather greasy. I would make this again but will drain the baking dish prior ro adding the duck sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
There's no such thing here as duck sauce, but I read that it is really plum sauce, so I used that instead. It was really good, recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! This dish was also so easy to make that it would be perfect for company too since the preparation and attention to cooking are so minimal. Thank you for helping me cook lamb chops for the first time and making it such an easy process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATOBOW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Unbelievable. My girlfriend said it's the best thing I've ever made her. Really easy too. The ingredients are cheap so you can splurge on the quality of lamb chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States