Lamb Chops in Duck Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This is one of my favorite recipes. It is a must try. It is so simple and very tasty. This recipe's simple way to prepare and simple ingredients do not fail in taste. Lamb has a taste on its own so it never does need a lot of seasoning. Duck sauce can be found in any grocery store in the asian (chinese foods) foods section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This recipe was so easy to prepare, and it tastes great! My grocery story didn't have plain old duck sauce, so instead I used plum sauce (which said in small print that it was a kind of duck sauce). It was delicious! The sweet flavor really adds something to the lamb, and makes it very tender. I also found that it was a good dish to make for dinner guests because you can leave it in the oven on warm even past the cooking time without the lamb being dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Unbelievable. My girlfriend said it's the best thing I've ever made her. Really easy too. The ingredients are cheap so you can splurge on the quality of lamb chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I love this recipe--it's easy and delicious! I am a beginner cook and had never made lamb before, so I didn't expect much for my first try. However, these came out wonderfully well and I felt like a "real" cook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was so easy to make and I had everything on hand. The chops came out so tender and the flavor was well-liked by the whole family. I could hardly get two words out of anyone at dinner. I think I'll try this on ribs next time. Way to go Khadija. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHULA_MIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
There's no such thing here as duck sauce, but I read that it is really plum sauce, so I used that instead. It was really good, recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This was just OK, but I'm not a big fan of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
What a wonderful recipe! i've made this twice since I've found it -both times my dinner guests raved about the dish. i couldn't find adobo seasoning in my local grocery store, so I used some of the ingredients found in the mexican seasoning - mexican oregano, cumin, and powdered garlic. easy, easy recipe and oh-so-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I cooked for the one hour and then 15 minutes baking using rib chops and it was to well done for me. I used saucy susan since the ingredients were the same as duck sauce. I didn't like the combo with lamb but my husband liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Great Tasty and easy recipe...Good to impress friends with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States