Lamb Chops in Duck Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Made this last night and my husband and I loved it. I added a lot more duck sauce (about another cup) since we tend to like lots of flavor. I found the duck sauce in the Asian section at Vons. Also, didn't have the seasoning so just added some oregano, basil and rosemary and that served just as well. Very easy and oh so delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. I did like the overall flavour but my boyfriend gave it 3.5 stars as he prefers my mothers recipe better. I did find the sauce to be rather greasy. I would make this again but will drain the baking dish prior ro adding the duck sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Very nice change from the usual mint sauce. I would caution you to reduce the heat after you remove the chops before you add the shallots and vinagre and yes...the reduction does take more like 10 - 15 mins as other reviewers have said. Great flavor overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetCanuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Great Tasty and easy recipe...Good to impress friends with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I cooked for the one hour and then 15 minutes baking using rib chops and it was to well done for me. I used saucy susan since the ingredients were the same as duck sauce. I didn't like the combo with lamb but my husband liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
What a wonderful recipe! i've made this twice since I've found it -both times my dinner guests raved about the dish. i couldn't find adobo seasoning in my local grocery store, so I used some of the ingredients found in the mexican seasoning - mexican oregano, cumin, and powdered garlic. easy, easy recipe and oh-so-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This was just OK, but I'm not a big fan of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
There's no such thing here as duck sauce, but I read that it is really plum sauce, so I used that instead. It was really good, recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was so easy to make and I had everything on hand. The chops came out so tender and the flavor was well-liked by the whole family. I could hardly get two words out of anyone at dinner. I think I'll try this on ribs next time. Way to go Khadija. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHULA_MIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I love this recipe--it's easy and delicious! I am a beginner cook and had never made lamb before, so I didn't expect much for my first try. However, these came out wonderfully well and I felt like a "real" cook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States