Lamb Barley Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Fun putting it together ,made it for my lunches for the week .homemade !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Made this recipe or 48 last evening for church dinner...the taste was "tangy tomato" and otherwise bland. Added parmesan cheese, sugar and half & half to cut the tanginess and make a bit creamy....it wasa HIT and no one was the wiser! Cale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Yummy if you're a lamb lover!! I used chunks of lamb left over from a cooked roast. I also added a few string beans and garlic. The chili powder added the right amount of spice for us.... if you don't like heat add less chili powder. This recipe has been added to my keeper recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClassSeaLady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was absolutely delectable with leftover lamb from our whole lamb roast. My husband seasoned the lamb before we slow cooked it in a pit. I'm not sure what seasoning he used but it was even better in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Smeak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Good lamb-y comfort food for a winter night! I changed the tomato soup to tomato paste for a more robust tomato flavor. I also used cumin and cinnamon and some fresh mint leaves and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bucksport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
wow is this good soup and I only had ground chicken available. I can only imagine how good it would be with lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Outstanding! Tried it tonight with very lean ground lamb exactly as printed, and everybody loved it. Very rare that all the members of my family fall in love with a dish and ask to have it again while they go back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Made 'Lamb Feta Peppers' (WOW) with 1/2 lb of ground lamb so thought i would try this with the 1/2 lb i had left. Didn't have the lamb flavor i was hoping for. It is really good but i will use a whole lb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Didn't have any barley. It was lentils, so I tried it with them. Omitted carrots. We loved it! One of the best lamb recipes I have eaten because I' m not a big lamb fan. Will make again using barley because I know it will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Substituted mushroom soup for tomato soup, added mushrooms- wonderful-the smell was assaulting my nose, it smelled so good! My 6 year-old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States