Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Very nice and light cookies that are excellent for tiramisu. Try Tiramisu III by Kristine. With these ladyfingers make sure you watch the bottoms for burning. They also tend to spread a bit so don't crowd them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Easy to make and taste so good. Even my picky eater husband loves this ladyfingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I had this 5 years ago in French class and absolutly loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Possibly the easiest recipe I have found for ladyfingers. They turned out great. I baked mine a little longer on insulated baking sheets, to get a drier cookie for tiramisu. These would be great in a lot of layered desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany Ogle Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Wow! Easy and very good. Like little Angel food cakes. I agree with another reviewer, don't overcrowd. They tend to spread quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I couldn't believe how simple this recipe is! I'd never baked anything other that boxed mixes before, so I was understandably nervous, but this was great. I used most in Tiramisu, and the rest were inhaled by my fiance and his brother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Perfect and cheap! I had absolutely NO problem with piping them or having them spread too much. If you have that problem, you may not have whipped the eggs whites enough, or folded them in too roughly. Wonderful recipe Roxanne! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Perfect! I wasn't able to find ladyfingers at the grocery store for a last-minute tiramisu, but these were so easy and perfect, I will use this recipe from now on! I use wax paper rolled into a cone, fill with the batter, twist the top closed and snip off the tip- couldn't be easier. I piped onto a baking sheet with a Silpat instead of parchment. Thanks for sharing the recipe~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I too was making tiramisu and couldn't find the prepackaged kind so I gave these a try. I didn't have the patience for piping so I just lined a jelly roll pan with greased waxed paper, spread the batter, baked for eight mins and after cooling, cut them into strips. Everyone who tried my tiramisu said that it was the best yet, thanks to the homemade ladyfingers- very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
550 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Excellent!!! I have two Ladyfinger pans and they were great. Love the recipe. Actually, once you make homemade ladyfingers, you won't want to buy them. Thanks Roxanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States