Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Nice light taste. I did add 1 tsp of vanilla to mine to add some flavor. They didn't rise very much though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I didn't like these very much. Very dry & I didn't over beat the whites. I think they need another 1/4 cup of sugar & add a tsp of vanilla while you're at it. My 2 cents, BUT, they did not run at all and were easy to pipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Oh my gosh! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These were awesome, easy, and delicious. I did not have a pastry bag or decorator tip, so I just put the mixture in a freezer bag and cut the corner off - which worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindyamac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
mine came out fine...lik most other posters I wanted to make Tiramisu and there were no Ladyfingers to be found at 2 grocery stores. I also did not pipe them...I considered makeing them in a pan and cutting them as some other posters did since they didn't have to look pretty to go into the tiramisu....but ended up using a molded cake pan. I have no idea what that pan is called...but it pretty much is "ladyfinger" shaped little molds in an aluminum pan. Sprayed em with Pam, baked and they popped right out looking like proper little storebought ladyfingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I found the recipe really easy and my daughter even helped me with it, she's 2. I didn't pipe it and instead made it in a bar cookie, still turned out terrific and my daughter loves them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Super easy! I followed other reviewers suggestions and chilled the mixture before piping it & again in between batches & they turned out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I used these ladyfingers for the Tiramisu II recipe from this site and it was very good! They did have an eggy smell after coming out of the oven, but they didn't taste like that. In fact, they didn't have much flavour at all, but that didn't matter to me since I was soaking them in coffee anyway. It was their soft, fluffy texture that I loved. I also followed Liz McCleoud's suggestion of filling a whole jelly roll pan and then slicing the ladyfingers into strips after they've baked instead of piping- much easier. Thanks for the tip, Liz, and a big thanks to Roxanne for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesskrystal4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Would make these again. Overall, they were very good. I was able to get them to set up nicely when I put them out on the cooking sheet. They rose beautifully, unfortunately after I took them out of the oven, they quickly fell. It made them a bit chewy but once I prepped them with the coffee for the tiramisu, they were just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryDude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penn Yan, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was a great recipe, because it turned out light and fluffy. This isn't the hard crispy type of lady fingers but more of the sponge-like type making it very useful for tiramisu. It did not taste eggy at all which is a very good thing, considering there's no flavoring added whatsoever:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States