Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great recipe for making Tiramisu! I have never made ladyfingers before and messed up the first batch. I had to totally start from the beginning and it turned out great! The baking time is crucial. Do not overcook!! I baked two 8" round cakes for 10 minutes. I used the cakes to layer the tiramisu. I did add 1 tsp vanilla as recommended by other reviewers. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I loved this recipe! I everything worked out perfectly. I made this recipe into 8 inch round pans and it came out great. I made tiramisu with it and it was perfect. You could even use this for a tres leches recipe. The only recomendation I have is that you add vanilla or another type of extract to this recipe to avoid the eggy smell and/or taste. However, since I turned these lady fingers into tiramisu, the egginess was hidden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgardea

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I've never made anything like these before and was thrilled at the easy ingredients and instructions - they came out light and spongy and worked PERFECTLY in Pioneer Woman's Tiramisu recipe. My son loves the cookies by themself too and has been "helping" eat the leftover ones! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
PERFECT! These turned out wonderful....I just added a tsp. of pure almond extract & did everything else the same. So good, I had to make a second batch as everyone in the family ate the first batch, and I need it for tiramasu! I didn't take the time to individually pipe them, I just spread the batter into a waxed paper covered jelly roll pan & baked it for 8 minutes...let it cool & then used a pizza cutter to slice them into lady finger size. Delicious & much healthier than the store bought version with ingredients you can't pronounce. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I, and my family, loved these. I will definitely be baking these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used this recipe to prepare the base for tiramisu. I decided not to make the batter into fingers but instead made 2 8" x 8" sponge cakes. I used 3 eggs, separated. I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup, the flour to a bit less than 1/2 cup, and the baking powder to 1/4 teaspoon. I reduced the oven temp to 380 degrees and baked them for 8.5 minutes. Ended up with two lovely sponge cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
not bad. i didn't have a problem with the dough spreading, but i did have a problem making uniform sized cookies. definitely get a cookie cutter and use that for reference! also, mine cooked in 6 minutes, keep an eye on them or they'll burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe did not work for me. The batter was fine, then I put it in for the required EIGHT minutes, and they burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I was very impressed with the way these turned out. I did cheat and spread the batter into a parchment lined 10" x 15" pan, then cut with a serrated knife when cool. Sometime I'll try piping them, but it worked very well. I made Tiramisu II from this site. Fantastic dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These are better then anything I found in the store. I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States