Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This was my first try at making something like this and it turned out great. The ladyfingers were not shapped the best but the taste was unbeliveablely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Floydada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rockabella
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These were delicious. I made them for a tiramisu, but they would be yummy on their own or eaten with coffee. They do spread out quite a bit, so it would be good to space them out on the pan. I didn't have a piping bag, so I just spooned them out into longish shapes on the pan, and they turned out fine. These fingers are soft and spongy, which is suitable for a tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Why have I been BUYING ladyfingers all these years! These were simple & fun to make. I needed them for a recipe & didn't have to drive to the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I made these for Tiramisu II, and I've never seen a lady finger before, so I was going in blind. I did as others and just spread out onto a cookie sheet on a greased parchment paper. They turned out fabulous!! I baked at 375F for 10 mins and than, pulled them out to cool. Turned off oven & let them cool for 15 mins. I cut them into strips than let them cool for 20 more mins than stuck back in the warm oven. This dried them out a tad more so I could use them in my Tiramisu without them getting too soggy. It turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These came out perfect. it's my second time making ladyfingers from scratch, but these ones are way better. Added a teaspoon of vanilla sugar for more flavor. Used them to make the "English Trifle to Die for" recipe, and got rave reviews :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Photo by apedawn
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I was so glad to find this recipe. Ladyfingers are so difficult to find here. I made these in order to make the "Strawberry Torte" recipe from this site. I made them exactly as written. I did not find them difficult to work with at all. I think it worked out so well b/c I kept the temp. cool so the mixture never got runny. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Instead of sifting the flour and baking powder together and using a complicated process to combine them with the other mixtures, I just stirred them together with a fork before adding it to the egg mixtures and folding it in. It turned out just fine. I halved this recipe and it turned out exactly enough for one tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMichal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I thought these were wonderful! They turned out perfectly. Instead of piping them onto the sheet, I took a couple other suggestions and dropped them by spoonfuls to make little round ones and they were adorable! Also to add a little extra sweet... before they are cooked, dust with a thin layer of confectioners sugar and they come out with a golden brown gloss on top and there's just a slight flavor added. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This recipe was great! I used it to make mini Nutella "sandwiches" - excellent combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I didnt know what to expect with this recipe, but it turned out pretty good. I didnt really like them plain, but I used them in an Orange Tiramisu Recipe from Bon Appetit Magazine. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States