Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great Ladyfingers! I bake mine on a silpat and used them for Tiramisu. I also piped a 9 inch circle for the bottom of the Tiramisu and it baked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
these were goos in taste but mine came out extremely flat and spread way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
When dusting with powdered sugar, I use a spring-loaded tea caddy (a small ball shaped one). Scoop the powdered sugar into the tea holder and shake. Works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very good. I would prefer if they didn't spread out so much, but they are very tasty and good for Tiramisu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Piping my liquidy batter with a makeshift-ziploc baggie pastry bag produced puddles on my parchment paper. I poured the batter into my madeleine pan and they turned out great. Very tasty little cookies perfect for tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These were okay. My complaints were they were hard to get uniform, a bit chewy, and flat! I agree with a previous review..you need to get a cookie cutter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This recipe turned out perfect! Followed everystep, but instead of piping I made a thin cake that I cut into strips after baking 30min- can't wait to make tiramisu now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
awesome...all i did different was spread the batter out into a pan, bake, and then cut up as another reviewer suggested. Worked great for my tiramisu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This recipe's terrific & we need to get the rating up so more will try it out! My local grocery store didn't have soft Ladyfingers for my Tiramisu and I thought how lovely it would be to homemake Ladyfingers in my homemade Tiramisu! I was so happy to find a recipe here. And it worked perfectly and wow yum in the Tiramisu. I took the advice given and: sifted the flour twice, did not overwhip the eggs, & be gentle about folding in the egg whites. Also took the tip about chilling the batter. After making it I kept it in the bowl and put it in the fridge for a bit. No spreading or problems of any kind. Thanks for this great recipe to make my Tiramisu truly perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bacchante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
these were good- but the first two batches burned, and the third batch came close. but other than that, they were great! *EDIT* i just relized that the batches that burned were on non-stick pans, maybe it was the darker color... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live, Laugh, Love, Cook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States