Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Very nice and light cookies that are excellent for tiramisu. Try Tiramisu III by Kristine. With these ladyfingers make sure you watch the bottoms for burning. They also tend to spread a bit so don't crowd them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Easy to make and taste so good. Even my picky eater husband loves this ladyfingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I had this 5 years ago in French class and absolutly loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Possibly the easiest recipe I have found for ladyfingers. They turned out great. I baked mine a little longer on insulated baking sheets, to get a drier cookie for tiramisu. These would be great in a lot of layered desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany Ogle Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This was easy to make and taste good, but very hard to get a nice uniform shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Wow! Easy and very good. Like little Angel food cakes. I agree with another reviewer, don't overcrowd. They tend to spread quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I couldn't believe how simple this recipe is! I'd never baked anything other that boxed mixes before, so I was understandably nervous, but this was great. I used most in Tiramisu, and the rest were inhaled by my fiance and his brother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This was easy to make. I would only bake for 6 min though. I burnt the first batch and I only baked it for 7 min, they were fine on the top, but black on the bottom. I did the 2nd batch for 6 min and they were perfect. Also I didn't have a pastry bag so I used a big ziplock bag and put the mix in the corner then cut the corner. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Good result, a bit fiddly. Do NOT bother to pipe them - the consistancy means they spread too much. Much easier to take a tablespoon and drop them. I had a more uniform shape this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Perfect and cheap! I had absolutely NO problem with piping them or having them spread too much. If you have that problem, you may not have whipped the eggs whites enough, or folded them in too roughly. Wonderful recipe Roxanne! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States