Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I want to eat these like popcorn but I better save them for the tiramisu I am soon to make ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These were so good and so easy to make. I scaled the recipe down to make 12 cookies, which I used to line a tiramisu cheesecake. The cookies had a nice crisp and golden crust and were tender inside. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These are awesome. I converted them to gluten free using an almond blend gluten free flour. They are spongey and perfect for tiramisu. Hubby had some with his coffee and he gave me the two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great recipe! The mixture will look very gooshy. Pipe them small, about three inches long and about 3/4 inch wide. I used a large "zippy" bag and cut a 1/4 inch hole in the bottom. I used an extra teaspoon of flour because I am at high altitude. I also used my convection oven and cooked at 390 degrees...just watch them after 5 min for them to turn slightly brown around the edges and you will know that they are done. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
flat, but nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great recipe for making Tiramisu! I have never made ladyfingers before and messed up the first batch. I had to totally start from the beginning and it turned out great! The baking time is crucial. Do not overcook!! I baked two 8" round cakes for 10 minutes. I used the cakes to layer the tiramisu. I did add 1 tsp vanilla as recommended by other reviewers. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I loved this recipe! I everything worked out perfectly. I made this recipe into 8 inch round pans and it came out great. I made tiramisu with it and it was perfect. You could even use this for a tres leches recipe. The only recomendation I have is that you add vanilla or another type of extract to this recipe to avoid the eggy smell and/or taste. However, since I turned these lady fingers into tiramisu, the egginess was hidden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgardea

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I've never made anything like these before and was thrilled at the easy ingredients and instructions - they came out light and spongy and worked PERFECTLY in Pioneer Woman's Tiramisu recipe. My son loves the cookies by themself too and has been "helping" eat the leftover ones! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
PERFECT! These turned out wonderful....I just added a tsp. of pure almond extract & did everything else the same. So good, I had to make a second batch as everyone in the family ate the first batch, and I need it for tiramasu! I didn't take the time to individually pipe them, I just spread the batter into a waxed paper covered jelly roll pan & baked it for 8 minutes...let it cool & then used a pizza cutter to slice them into lady finger size. Delicious & much healthier than the store bought version with ingredients you can't pronounce. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States