Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
A great recipe! they taste exactly like store bought lady fingers. i didn't have a pastry bag so i just put spoon fulls of the dough on the pan, so the shape is not perfect but its great for being in a tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Easy, Quick and turned out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bella Coola, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Perfect and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintypaper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Perfect! I couldn't find lady fingers anywhere in the grocery stores. Discontinued!! I needed a layer of lady fingers for a plum cake and just spread the mixture on a 12 inch pizza pan. It was perfect and did the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby1781

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Everyone is raving about these Ladyfingers, so they must be good and it must be me doing something wrong. I only got 32 fingers and they came out flat and not raised at all. I had ice under my bowl of egg whites while I worked with them so they wouldn't get warm in my hot kitchen. Can anyone tell me what I might have done wrong? Do you think I beat the egg whites too long and took too much time folding in the flours, please help, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Fantastic!!! I had no idea what ladyfingers were supposed to be like, but these were great! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Mine were flat so I couldn't cut them in half for my tiramisu. It didn't matter, they were still light and sweet, and worked perfectly for my tiramisu. I'm pretty sure I did something wrong to cause them to be so flat, over stirred maybe? I loved saving money making these at home, well worth the extra trouble. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by feedme
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Thank you for this!!! I am the type of person who would rather make it than buy it. Used it for my tiramisu :) But alone they were really good and way better than store bought. Also a bit healthier too since it has no preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This recipe was fine, but I would've liked for the ladyfingers to rise more instead of spread out. They ended up only a little thicker than sugar cookies. It made 42 ladyfingers, enough for the tiramisu cheesecake on this website. Half I let bake for only 6 minutes; they stayed soft for surrounding the cheesecake. The other half I baked for 10 minutes, turned the oven off, and let them dry out. I used those for the crust. I added a pinch of salt and a tsp. of vanilla- even though their purpose was only to be soaked with coffee. Still, I'd prefer these any day over processed ones in a package!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
i tried this and the batter was like cake batter it was a disaster i let it sit in the fridge to long but i had a reall good time making the batter ill try again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States