Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I loved this recipe! I everything worked out perfectly. I made this recipe into 8 inch round pans and it came out great. I made tiramisu with it and it was perfect. You could even use this for a tres leches recipe. The only recomendation I have is that you add vanilla or another type of extract to this recipe to avoid the eggy smell and/or taste. However, since I turned these lady fingers into tiramisu, the egginess was hidden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgardea

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I've never made anything like these before and was thrilled at the easy ingredients and instructions - they came out light and spongy and worked PERFECTLY in Pioneer Woman's Tiramisu recipe. My son loves the cookies by themself too and has been "helping" eat the leftover ones! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
PERFECT! These turned out wonderful....I just added a tsp. of pure almond extract & did everything else the same. So good, I had to make a second batch as everyone in the family ate the first batch, and I need it for tiramasu! I didn't take the time to individually pipe them, I just spread the batter into a waxed paper covered jelly roll pan & baked it for 8 minutes...let it cool & then used a pizza cutter to slice them into lady finger size. Delicious & much healthier than the store bought version with ingredients you can't pronounce. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I, and my family, loved these. I will definitely be baking these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used this recipe to prepare the base for tiramisu. I decided not to make the batter into fingers but instead made 2 8" x 8" sponge cakes. I used 3 eggs, separated. I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup, the flour to a bit less than 1/2 cup, and the baking powder to 1/4 teaspoon. I reduced the oven temp to 380 degrees and baked them for 8.5 minutes. Ended up with two lovely sponge cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
not bad. i didn't have a problem with the dough spreading, but i did have a problem making uniform sized cookies. definitely get a cookie cutter and use that for reference! also, mine cooked in 6 minutes, keep an eye on them or they'll burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe did not work for me. The batter was fine, then I put it in for the required EIGHT minutes, and they burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I was very impressed with the way these turned out. I did cheat and spread the batter into a parchment lined 10" x 15" pan, then cut with a serrated knife when cool. Sometime I'll try piping them, but it worked very well. I made Tiramisu II from this site. Fantastic dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These are better then anything I found in the store. I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My first pan I piped into individual cookies, and they all turned out flat. For the second pan I decided if they were going to be flat I might as well just make it easy on myself and spread it on the pan. The second pan ended up nice and fluffy, if not as pretty. They smell and taste a bit eggy, but I'm using them in tiramisu like everyone else so I doubt it will be an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States