Ladyfingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Wow! This was simple and they came out perfect for use with my Tiramisu recipe. Next time, I'll try some minor alterations as others suggested (adding vanilla or cocoa powder). I snipped the corner of a 1 gallon ziplock storage bag and used that instead of a pastry bag - it worked great! Let cool before removing from the parchment paper (I don't bake much...) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
i use this all the time to make tiramisu, after i followed a tip from another reviewer to spend more time with the mixer on the egg yolks they turned out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These came out looking wonderful and i sprinkled with sugar as well. However, they are a little too eggy for me. Perhaps that is what homemade lady fingers are supposed to taste like. Have only had the kind from the store--prepackaged. I will try again though and use a little vanilla as i read someone else did. Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I used half whole wheat flour and they still came out great. Only baked for 6 mins in my oven. My oven would only hold one pan at a time, so I kept the batter in the fridge between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I want to eat these like popcorn but I better save them for the tiramisu I am soon to make ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These were so good and so easy to make. I scaled the recipe down to make 12 cookies, which I used to line a tiramisu cheesecake. The cookies had a nice crisp and golden crust and were tender inside. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These are awesome. I converted them to gluten free using an almond blend gluten free flour. They are spongey and perfect for tiramisu. Hubby had some with his coffee and he gave me the two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great recipe! The mixture will look very gooshy. Pipe them small, about three inches long and about 3/4 inch wide. I used a large "zippy" bag and cut a 1/4 inch hole in the bottom. I used an extra teaspoon of flour because I am at high altitude. I also used my convection oven and cooked at 390 degrees...just watch them after 5 min for them to turn slightly brown around the edges and you will know that they are done. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
flat, but nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States