Ladyfinger Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Wow what a great cheesecake with little fuss! My husband and coworkers thought I spent hours on it! Thanks for the wonderful Cheesecake I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I've been making this for years, sometimes I fold in drained crushed pineapple to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSKIPPY2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
GREAT cheesecake. everyone said it was the lightest cheesecake they ever ate. while assembling it though, i saw that if i finished with the final layer of ladyfingers then the cherries i would of had an overflowing mess - so i put the cherries on top of the last layer of cream cheese then with a few of the remaining ladyfingers made a design on top of the cherries. next time i make this -and i will - i'll use a l0 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is so good and easy! I have made this for the past 4 years at the cake auction, and it always gets alot of money!!! Its soo pretty and tastes so good. I have used both kinds of ladyfingers the cream filled and regular, I buy the regular if I they are available. I make it just as the recipe states and it is perfect. I have used cherry and blueberry filling, cherry seems to be everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is a great cheesecake, however I use powdered (confectioner's) sugar instead of regular sugar. I think it sweetens things like cream cheese and whipping cream much better, without the gritty taste that you can get with granulated sugar. Also, I topped my cheesecake with crushed pineapple, draining it first of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is an excellent base cheesecake recipe! However, I used it to make mini-cheesecakes. I made my own graham cracker crust to put in the bottom of each foil muffin cup, then the cheesecake mixture, and topped it off with cherry pie filling. Delicious and so very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This cheesecake had a wonderfully light texture and a great flavor! I added extra vanilla. Make sure you put everything together the day before you serve it so that the ladyfingers have time to soften and keep it chilled until right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This has been the biggest hit at my office.. I can't begin to tell you the raves it got...I officially have to make this for all employee birthdays and all holidays. Only thing I switched out was cherries for strawberries and put on can between layers and the other on top.. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I made this for Easter Sunday it was delish! I added a ribbon around it before I put it on the dessert table. My only error was when I added the cherries on top I had too much sauce and it ran over the side...however everyone thought it was pretty. :) you won't be disappointed it's so light and even people who don't favor typical cheesecake will be pleasantly surprised :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States