Ladyfinger Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
The cheesecake tasted fantastic, but the ladyfinger crust tasted a bit spongy, rather than a more substantial crust which we would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My boyfriend thought this tasted amazing but it seemed like I didn't have nearly enough lady fingers and it looked more like a pile of mush then a cake. Either way I have gotten many requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is a great cheesecake, however I use powdered (confectioner's) sugar instead of regular sugar. I think it sweetens things like cream cheese and whipping cream much better, without the gritty taste that you can get with granulated sugar. Also, I topped my cheesecake with crushed pineapple, draining it first of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is so good and easy! I have made this for the past 4 years at the cake auction, and it always gets alot of money!!! Its soo pretty and tastes so good. I have used both kinds of ladyfingers the cream filled and regular, I buy the regular if I they are available. I make it just as the recipe states and it is perfect. I have used cherry and blueberry filling, cherry seems to be everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
GREAT cheesecake. everyone said it was the lightest cheesecake they ever ate. while assembling it though, i saw that if i finished with the final layer of ladyfingers then the cherries i would of had an overflowing mess - so i put the cherries on top of the last layer of cream cheese then with a few of the remaining ladyfingers made a design on top of the cherries. next time i make this -and i will - i'll use a l0 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I've been making this for years, sometimes I fold in drained crushed pineapple to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSKIPPY2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Wow what a great cheesecake with little fuss! My husband and coworkers thought I spent hours on it! Thanks for the wonderful Cheesecake I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I really found it hard to find ladyfingers because they aren't so readily available here and I was looking around for about 2 hours before realising they werent in the supermarket I was in. I didn't use softened cream cheese so pretty much this recipe was a complete disaster. I could sort of taste how it might have been okay. But I'm giving it 4 stars cause I think would the proper ingredients it would have been okay. Plus mine didn't set? Is that cause I used the wrong cheese and didn't use ladyfingers (I did sub. in some type of soft biscuit which I crumbled)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This is one of my favorite cheesecake recipes. My mom used to make this when I was a little girl. I usually only use 11 ounces of cream cheese instead of the 19 ounces the recipe calls for. I think it makes a much lighter cheesecake.I like to top it off with either blueberry or strawberry pie filling.You have to try it, it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States