Ladyfinger Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My boyfriend thought this tasted amazing but it seemed like I didn't have nearly enough lady fingers and it looked more like a pile of mush then a cake. Either way I have gotten many requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is a great cheesecake, however I use powdered (confectioner's) sugar instead of regular sugar. I think it sweetens things like cream cheese and whipping cream much better, without the gritty taste that you can get with granulated sugar. Also, I topped my cheesecake with crushed pineapple, draining it first of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is so good and easy! I have made this for the past 4 years at the cake auction, and it always gets alot of money!!! Its soo pretty and tastes so good. I have used both kinds of ladyfingers the cream filled and regular, I buy the regular if I they are available. I make it just as the recipe states and it is perfect. I have used cherry and blueberry filling, cherry seems to be everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
GREAT cheesecake. everyone said it was the lightest cheesecake they ever ate. while assembling it though, i saw that if i finished with the final layer of ladyfingers then the cherries i would of had an overflowing mess - so i put the cherries on top of the last layer of cream cheese then with a few of the remaining ladyfingers made a design on top of the cherries. next time i make this -and i will - i'll use a l0 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I've been making this for years, sometimes I fold in drained crushed pineapple to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSKIPPY2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Wow what a great cheesecake with little fuss! My husband and coworkers thought I spent hours on it! Thanks for the wonderful Cheesecake I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I really found it hard to find ladyfingers because they aren't so readily available here and I was looking around for about 2 hours before realising they werent in the supermarket I was in. I didn't use softened cream cheese so pretty much this recipe was a complete disaster. I could sort of taste how it might have been okay. But I'm giving it 4 stars cause I think would the proper ingredients it would have been okay. Plus mine didn't set? Is that cause I used the wrong cheese and didn't use ladyfingers (I did sub. in some type of soft biscuit which I crumbled)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This is one of my favorite cheesecake recipes. My mom used to make this when I was a little girl. I usually only use 11 ounces of cream cheese instead of the 19 ounces the recipe calls for. I think it makes a much lighter cheesecake.I like to top it off with either blueberry or strawberry pie filling.You have to try it, it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is my husband's absolutely favorite cheesecake recipe! And several other people who have eaten this tell me it's the best cheesecake they've ever had. I increase the cream cheese to three, I reduce the coolwhip to 8oz instead of 12oz just because we like the more intense cream cheese flavor. We also omit the lady fingers and use graham cracker crust for top and sides. Thanks for this great recipe! Now our go-to recipe for cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States