Ladyfinger Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
This recipe went together so well. I used a quiche dish since I didn't have a springside pan. I also omitted the top layer of ladyfingers to keep the height down a little. And, instead of using canned pie filling, I made my own with fresh blueberries. A lovely presentation and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
A bit too many ladyfingers, but good none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I had planned to make another Allrecipe cheesecake recipe, but couldn't find one of the main ingredients anywhere, so I decided to try this one. When I first read the recipe, I thought "Oh man! That's going to be too cheesey!" But it was excellent! A little goes a long way. Since I had already bought graham cracker crumbs for the other recipe, I decided to make a base for this cake using a mixture of crumbs, sugar and melted butter. Good decision - it tasted great. I omitted the top layer of ladyfingers and just put the light cherry pie filling right on top of the cheese mixture. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I have been using this recipe for a couple years now. I started off with one small springform pan and now I have five because people keep giving them to me to make more of this cheesecake. The great thing is, it's so easy! I stocked up on 10 pkgs of ladyfingers the other day and the baker says to me "tiramisu?", no...delicious cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is my husband's absolutely favorite cheesecake recipe! And several other people who have eaten this tell me it's the best cheesecake they've ever had. I increase the cream cheese to three, I reduce the coolwhip to 8oz instead of 12oz just because we like the more intense cream cheese flavor. We also omit the lady fingers and use graham cracker crust for top and sides. Thanks for this great recipe! Now our go-to recipe for cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This is one of my favorite cheesecake recipes. My mom used to make this when I was a little girl. I usually only use 11 ounces of cream cheese instead of the 19 ounces the recipe calls for. I think it makes a much lighter cheesecake.I like to top it off with either blueberry or strawberry pie filling.You have to try it, it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I really found it hard to find ladyfingers because they aren't so readily available here and I was looking around for about 2 hours before realising they werent in the supermarket I was in. I didn't use softened cream cheese so pretty much this recipe was a complete disaster. I could sort of taste how it might have been okay. But I'm giving it 4 stars cause I think would the proper ingredients it would have been okay. Plus mine didn't set? Is that cause I used the wrong cheese and didn't use ladyfingers (I did sub. in some type of soft biscuit which I crumbled)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Wow what a great cheesecake with little fuss! My husband and coworkers thought I spent hours on it! Thanks for the wonderful Cheesecake I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I've been making this for years, sometimes I fold in drained crushed pineapple to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSKIPPY2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
GREAT cheesecake. everyone said it was the lightest cheesecake they ever ate. while assembling it though, i saw that if i finished with the final layer of ladyfingers then the cherries i would of had an overflowing mess - so i put the cherries on top of the last layer of cream cheese then with a few of the remaining ladyfingers made a design on top of the cherries. next time i make this -and i will - i'll use a l0 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States