Ladyfinger Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Love this recipe, used powdered sugar instead of regular sugar. I spread lemon curd on top of ladyfingers and fresh raspberries on top of that , then melted seedless raspeberry jam and coated the raspberries. Was a great cake wish I had a picture to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I made this for a party and every one including grandchildren LOVED it. Why do people bother to rate a recipe if they DID NOT FOLLOW DIRECTIONS. It is not the recipe that was lacking, it was you. Wasted my time reading reviews for people that cannot follow directions and then complain about the out come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
So easy, so pretty, and soooo good. I did do the graham cracker crust like some other reviewers. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Great no bake cheese cake with phenomenal visual appeal. I used separated lady fingers. Would be much easier to use the cakier version. I overbeat my whipped cream just a tad. I used drained morello cherries from Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very Very Good! Easy, quick and more economical than the average Cheesecake recipe! The Directions were written in a confusing manner. I revised it somewhat. I crushed probably 3/3oz packs of LadyFingers and placed them in the bottom of the spring pan. (next time I would only crush 2of the 3oz packs for the bottom) The cheese filling I would do the same. Half of the filling then I crushed 1 pack of L.Fingers and sprinkled in the middle. Then the other half of cheese mixture, then topped with Cherry Pie Filling. Was really great! A definite keeper! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was good. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Well, Happy Birthday to me...this cheesecake is soooo good. I've always wanted to make cheesecake, always wanted to make ladyfingers, and decided to treat myself for my bday. Scratch ladyfingers, coupled with fresh strawberries, and I'm in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roozoonoomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I made this for Easter Sunday it was delish! I added a ribbon around it before I put it on the dessert table. My only error was when I added the cherries on top I had too much sauce and it ran over the side...however everyone thought it was pretty. :) you won't be disappointed it's so light and even people who don't favor typical cheesecake will be pleasantly surprised :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This has been the biggest hit at my office.. I can't begin to tell you the raves it got...I officially have to make this for all employee birthdays and all holidays. Only thing I switched out was cherries for strawberries and put on can between layers and the other on top.. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This cheesecake had a wonderfully light texture and a great flavor! I added extra vanilla. Make sure you put everything together the day before you serve it so that the ladyfingers have time to soften and keep it chilled until right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States