Ladyfinger Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Beautiful presentation and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Absolutely wonderful...I made this for my Niece's 13th birthday and I had people asking where I bought it...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
OK, I know its not from scratch but its really good. I have made it twice and it is very easy, looks beautiful and tasty. Not as firm as a "real" cheesecake. Finding the ladyfingers was a challange but did find them in the deli section of a grocery store. There is a recipe here for home ladyfingers, have not tried that yet. Took this to a church dinner,none left. I Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This is a dessert I do several times of year. Also, what's nice is that I can vary the toppings...I sometimes buy 2 boxes of the strawberry cheesecake by Jell-O and use the strawberry topping that comes in the boxes and add big strawberries in dipped in chocolate for an awesome presentation. I also add a wired ribbon (with the color complementing the topping of the cake) around the ladyfingers (I secure the ribbon with a dot of hot glue) and tie it with a bow in front for a nice added touch. I've also done a topping of pineapple with yellow gigham bow...The possiblities are endless with this dessert! You won't be dissapointed and neither with your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Great recipe!! This got rave reviews at our office potluck. I buy the no bake cheesecake with the topping included, so no need to buy seperate can of pie filling. Also have tried it with the low cal instant cheesecake and low fat cream cheese and lite frozen whipped topping and have been pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBABIEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
My sister borrowed the issue with this recipie and several other of my favorites and has claimed for a couple years she lost it! This is a favorite for me. I cook for large groups, at church, brunches etc. anf this particular recipie is an absolute favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Was really good and easy! I only used 1/2 the cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This was the hit of my work potluck, after reading the other reviews I used 2 pkgs of cream cheese and all the cool whip. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
What a fast, easy and impressive dessert! I made this using lemon pie filling on top. The 3 oz. package of ladyfingers at my local store bakery had 24 ladyfingers in it so I bought 2 packs and was able to get 26 ladyfingers around my 10" Wilton springform pan. The presentation was beautiful and my family was quite impressed with this tasty masterpiece. I used half of an 8 oz. container of cool whip as other reviewers mentioned that using all the whipped toppping left the cheesecake with too much of a whipped topping taste. Using half the whipped topping was good but I may use even less next time or maybe none at all. I will experiment with that. I agree with another reviewer, use a large mixing bowl. Overall, this is a real winner and I will make this using other toppings for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I was dared into making this cheesecake by co-workers. Wow! So easy to make and the presentation was gorgeous. I left off the ladyfingers and use strawberry pie filling. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomtoAGBGCGDR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States