Ladybug's Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My husband and I really liked this. The crumb mixture added a really nice touch. I didn't have poppy seeds and can't get them where I live, so I used sesame seeds instead. Next time I will shred the chicken instead of cutting it up into chunks, only because I didn't lcare for the chewy texture of the chunks of chicken in the casserole. It only took about 40 minutes to be hot and bubbly in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious and Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delicious! I made this with light sour cream and light cream of chicken soup and you couldn't even tell! Our family devoured this--definitely will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My best friend's mother-in-law cooks a dish like this every time they visit her. She loved it but didn't have the exact measurements. We plugged in the ingredients on AR and this recipe showed up. We had a big group over last night so we doubled the butter, ritz crackers and chicken that the recipe calls for. Very different from anything I've ever tried but everyone cleaned their plates last night. Wonderful flavor. Next time I'll add some salt, pepper and maybe cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious! Served over jasmine rice. Not calorie friendly, but worth it for the best comfort food I have ever eaten! I cut recipe in half. Next time will freeze half for another meal. Only thing I added was pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLES FAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Wow! This is soooo good! The only things I changed was I used 1/2 C butter instead of 1 cup and 3 chicken breasts instead of 8. The Ritz crackers are a yummy salty little crunch on the top! Thanks for sharing Ladybug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This really good! I've made several versions of poppy seed chicken and this filling is really good. I love that I don't have to cook it beforehand like some recipes. I prefer the cracker mixture on top also. Very good! I added some mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Best poppyseed chicken ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenMomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I've tried this several times by the recipe and it's always great. This time, I cut the recipe in half, added 2/3 cup of cooked rice and chopped up a small box of frozen broccoli. It was fantastic and no need to prepare sides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Fans of poppyseed chicken will enjoy this recipe. What makes this one different from my usual recipe is the layer of buttery crumbs on the bottom of the pan in addition to a layer sprinkled on top. Of course this modification tasted good but for my family, I'll probably stick to my usual to cut back a little on the calorie and fat content. We definitely enjoyed trying this version though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States