Ladybug's Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My husband really liked it. He doesn't like cream of chicken so I used cream of mushroom (99 % fat free!) I did cut the recipe in half. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I only gave it 4 stars because I haven't tried it yet - just found it. This is for Nick. The soup in the recipe is chicken soup, not mushroom, and if you don't want to use canned soup, make a white sauce and add whatever. I'm definitely going to make this because I love chicken AND Ritz crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My family has been making this recipe for decades. We use leftover smoked turkey from Thanksgiving. You can add a bit of liquid smoke for a similar effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We cut this recipe in half for 2 of us with leftovers Just think using cooked chicken and cooking for an hour is way too long. We grilled chicken about 3/4 way done, then chopped into pieces and heated for 35 minutes.Chicken not dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I have this recipe and thought I'd tell you that I added noodles to this and it becomes a hearty meal & I also use canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this dish exactly according to the recipe except I didnt read to cook the chicken first! I didnt realize this until i stirred the chicken into the sour cream. I had to cook the living daylights out of it to get the meat cooked. Still-it was delicious. Can"t wait do do it right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this about 20 years ago Thought it was my recipe guess some others did too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My best friend's mother-in-law cooks a dish like this every time they visit her. She loved it but didn't have the exact measurements. We plugged in the ingredients on AR and this recipe showed up. We had a big group over last night so we doubled the butter, ritz crackers and chicken that the recipe calls for. Very different from anything I've ever tried but everyone cleaned their plates last night. Wonderful flavor. Next time I'll add some salt, pepper and maybe cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Fans of poppyseed chicken will enjoy this recipe. What makes this one different from my usual recipe is the layer of buttery crumbs on the bottom of the pan in addition to a layer sprinkled on top. Of course this modification tasted good but for my family, I'll probably stick to my usual to cut back a little on the calorie and fat content. We definitely enjoyed trying this version though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious! Served over jasmine rice. Not calorie friendly, but worth it for the best comfort food I have ever eaten! I cut recipe in half. Next time will freeze half for another meal. Only thing I added was pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLES FAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States