Ladybug's Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Delicious comfort food! Not great for the waistline, but very yummy. I didn't have any poppy seeds, so I added a tablespoon of chia seeds. I also put a layer of buttered fusili noodles as the base, followed by the chicken mixture and then topped off with the butter/cracker/chia seed topping. Whole family loved it! Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I have been making this for years with a slight difference. I use a whole rotisserie chicken shredded and I put crackers and poppy seeds on top only. I also serve it over white rice. My grown kids request it everytime they come home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe at all. I think you could cut the butter to 3/4 cup and that would be more than enough. I just thought it was way too buttery and the cream of chicken soup mixed with sour cream was too thick and salty. Taking this one out of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was amazing! The only change I made was to add a can of Ortega chilies and serve over rice. I also used half a package of Costco's rotisserie chicken instead of cooking the breasts. My husband is still raving about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was, and still is:), wonderful! I followed the recipe and wouldn't change a thing. Many thanks Ladybug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Got 3 Rotisserie chickens, used those, and then only baked uncovered for 35 minutes, used breadsticks on the side, and the entire family LOVED this, my youngest said "you'll be making this again" Thanks All Recipes, for making dinner choices easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was excellent. I used the chicken from the chicken soup I made. My husband won't eat that chicken meat except in chicken salad. He LOVED this recipe. I added salt & pepper. Soooo good! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My husband really liked it. He doesn't like cream of chicken so I used cream of mushroom (99 % fat free!) I did cut the recipe in half. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I only gave it 4 stars because I haven't tried it yet - just found it. This is for Nick. The soup in the recipe is chicken soup, not mushroom, and if you don't want to use canned soup, make a white sauce and add whatever. I'm definitely going to make this because I love chicken AND Ritz crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My family has been making this recipe for decades. We use leftover smoked turkey from Thanksgiving. You can add a bit of liquid smoke for a similar effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States