Ladolemono - Lemon Oil Sauce for Fish or Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is an excellent lemon oil, and so versatile! My favorite way to use this is to add some garlic, pour it on hot pasta, and toss with chopped pepperoncini, chopped kalamata olives, fresh tomatoes, onion, and feta cheese. It's a delicious, meatless main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarheelmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I used this when I grilled Branzino, and it was spectacular!! Also, I would recommend using Greek oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I've seen this classic Greek sauce in a few different variations, most often varying the ratio of olive oil to lemon juice. For my tastes this was the perfect balance. I used fresh oregano and added a teaspoon of Dijon mustard. (Garlic not necessary and I think this is better without) I drizzled this over cod filets before oven roasting them, then used it as a finishing sauce for both the cod and some good quality fettucine. Sliced red-ripe tomatoes completed this excellent meal. This recipe, this sauce, is one to remember and refer to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Loved this over salmon! I did add a crushed garlic clove and suggest adding more or less lemon to taste. We love lemon so I also put the grated lemon peel in.(the peel has the essential oils) brushed it on the fish before grilling and as suggested served the remainder on the side. Fabulous! Can't wait to try it on other fish or chicken.Would be lovely on swordfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookstorelax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was quite good on salmon patties, both as a basting sauce and at the table. I think perhaps next time I might add dill to give it a little more flavor, but it's so quick and easy to make you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I used the juice of limes and two or three cloves of garlic crushed. I let it set for a couple of hours to blend the flavors and then used this with glass noodles, vegetables and shrimp. It was lovely! Thank you for a lovely sauce that is so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very delicious sause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleksandra Cirtoska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skopje, Skopje, Macedonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was a great sauce. We tossed some fresh pasta in this. We also served this as a dipping sauce with fresh prawns, quick boiled. CHANGES: I added one clove of crushed garlic and used 2 tsp of minced FRESH oregano from our yard. I think the fresh oregano made all the difference. Can't wait to try it with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I added a clove of crushed garlic, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taniaf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States