Ladolemono - Lemon Oil Sauce for Fish or Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very bland. I used more salt, fresh garlic and herbs and it was still tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My husband and I love this sauce! It's simple and good even over plain rice. Which is how I like it best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
The meal I planned around chicken grilled with this sauce turned out to be far more flavorful than the chicken. There was nothing wrong with the chicken, but it wasn't all that great either. "...usually served with the meal so that everyone can put as much ladolemono on their fish or chicken as they want." Cooking with it was one thing. I don't recommend putting it on the chicken after it was cooked as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyOSC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Maybe it was just us but neither my son nor I cared much for this sauce. I thought it was too olive oily and needed a lot more lemon and spices, but truthfully I don't think I will attempt making this again even with adjustments. I tried this with salmon patties maybe I just paired it with the wrong type fish since it has such high ratings?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
very good and very addicting! i used it over baked salmon, i baked the salmon with it and topped the salmon with it at the table. i know this sounds like a wierd combo but i served it with the greek lentil soup from this site, and it was delicious!!! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This makes an excellent marinade for chicken as well. I marinated skinless chicken breast overnight and grilled them. Served them with more on the side. The meat was tender and moist and wonderfully flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is wonderful and soooo simple. My hubby couldn't get enough and asks for it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is very similar to my mothers recipe. She adds garlic, thyme and parsley. Great for chicken and salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedle Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This is a simple, good sauce. I think next time I am going to follow the reviewer's advice that said to add garlic. I used this on chicken because my husband doesn't like fish. I think it would be great on fish though. If you like oregano, you'll probably like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I mixed this up but haven't used it yet. I plan on using it with salmon patties. Will update on taste. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States