Lactation Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Excellent...I was hesitant because the batter smelled bad. I did add shredded sweetened coconut to the batter. good! I just ate 2 cookies...lets see if they work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I tried this after several other lactation cookie recipes. The cookies don't taste as good, but I produce more milk, which is what I really care about. Most recipes I tried had only a couple of tablespoons of brewer's yeast, this one has 1/4 cup. Also, I live at 6500 ft elevation and these cookies turned out fine without making any changes to the recipe. This is now my favorite lactation cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Ok so I cheated and took a short cut which I allowed myself since I delivered a week ago but wanted something to amp up my milk supply. I bought 2 packs of Pillsbury Simply Oatmeal Brown sugar cookies and added above amounts of flaxseed, wheat germ, and Solgar brewer's yeast. I let cookie dough soften and just mixed other ingredients in with a fork. Turned out delicious! Ate 3 cookies and followed with a half liter of water and I was engorged a few hours later. This recipe is a keeper! I thought I would post my shortcut for anyone who is in my same position though it does not wholly speak to the from scratch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
They did not spread out and flatten at all. They taste fine. My are a but crumbly but soft balls. The kids laugh at the cookies as they stayed perfectly round on the pan after they were finished baked. Not sure if it helps my milk either I ate three and it been a few hours and I don't sent I have any increase but maybe tomorrow I will notice. The cookies still taste very good though. So they will get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made these for my wife today, she said they were surprisingly yummy! I did substitute the cream of tartar for baking powder and they turned out just fine. We will see if they help her supply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RegularBrady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These were good, but 2nd time I made them I did however make a few changes to this recipe I replaced half the butter with coconut oil, only used half cup of chocolate chips then added half cup of almonds and 1/4 cup sweetened coconut flakes, I used milled flax seed and used wheat flour instead of white flour. Turned out like an almond joy cookie. I liked the modifications much better! I'll try to find the lactation granola bars recipe and post it, they were much better than any cookie I've ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wow these are delicious ! Thank you so much !! :) looove it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Cookies are fantastic! Like another member, I added a TBSP of cinnamon, but other than that I made them exactly as the recipe called for. And they are GREAT. I love them and so does the hubby and my 2 year old. Only down side is, they may not last long...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I usually follow a recipe per the recipe whenever it's my first time making it, this recipe being no exception, and really enjoyed the cookies. The second time I made some modifications that made it a bit healthier, but not necessarily less calories. Doubled the wheat germ Used half coconut oil, half butter Added 1 tsp cinnamon Added 1/2 cup coconut flakes (no sugar) Exchanged 3/4 cup sugar for apple sauce The final product: a much softer (10min bake time), less sugar, but still sweet cookie. Also to note, I used beet brewer's yeast, which did not make the cookies bitter. We love this recipe more now! I can also see adding or exchanging the chocolate for walnuts... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States