LC'S Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I made these for some guests who can't have white potatoes and they LOVED them. I was making a double batch, and I didn't want to take the time to fry them, so I put all of the ingredients into a Ziploc bag and tossed to coat. I then baked them in the oven for about 40 minutes or so until the sides were a little crispy. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Yum! These are a great, healthy way to sneak vegetables into your kids. My three-year-old had no problem polishing off his helping! The spices add to the sweet flavor with a bit of kick. The only thing I would recommend is baking the fries at 425 for 40 minutes on a cookie sheet instead of pan frying them. I tried pan frying a handful of them and then baked the rest in the oven, but the pan fried ones didn't turn out nearly as good as the baked ones. It is true that sweet potato fries don't get as crispy as regular potatoes, so don't expect these to be crunchy; just expect them to be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These were awesome! The seasoning was perfect, and we cooked the fries in batches. The whole family really liked these. It was a nice change of pace from russet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My family devoured these! I followed the recipe with the exact ingredients, then I baked them on my perforated pizza pan at 425 degrees for 40 minutes. They were deliciously crunchy on the outside and soft and sweet on the inside. These will be made with many dinners in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I love sweet potatoes and have been looking for a great fry recipe. I found this one but did not want to pan fry. I made the recipe using all of the spices as they are in the recipe only I used just 2 very big Yams (yams are sweeter than sweet potatoes). I baked them at 450 for 40 minutes. Halfway thru the time I pulled them out and flipped them. I put maybe 2T of olive oil on the baking sheet to keep them from sticking. They turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Awesome recipe. Took out the paprika. 2 large sweet potatoes made enough for my family of 4! We will be making these a weekly side at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Gravelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melissamc
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These were great, but I did make some adjustments (just for my own preferences, nothing wrong with the recipe itself)! Like some other reviewers, I opted to bake them at 425 degrees for 40 minutes... the frying and turning just sounded too time consuming. I used cumin instead of steak spice and added a dash of cayenne. Spicy & delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These were great! Everyone liked them except for my wife. She normally hates sweet potatoes but she tried one and thought it was ok. The only reason I give it 4 stars is the time needed to cook. I made several batches and it took a while to pan fry them. I might try baking them next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Tenor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made these sweet potato fries with seasonings per recipe, with the exception I fried them in my Phillips Air Fryer (how I love this appliance!) I only used a few drops of olive oil to toss them with the seasonings, set air fryer at 350º for 10 minutes. I scaled the recipe down for 1 serving with a small sweet potato. The fries came out crispy on the outside, creamy on the inside and not oily at all. Air Frying is a healthy alternative for fried food lovers (also cooks a great steak). I had the fries for breakfast with some sausage and sliced tomato. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxGriffLover
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Very yummy! I baked instead of fried and the last few minutes broiled to get them a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States