LC'S Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
these were very yummy.. tried making them in the oven and maybe we sliced too thin bc 40 mins at 425 was wayyy too long.. we checked at 20 min's and they were cooked.. bf wanted to see if we could get a little crisp on them.. from what we were able to salvage, we totally loved them.. will maybe try cooking in the pan.. just wish i could do it all in one batch.. either way.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
taste good . . . . presentation bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Delicious. Would have been better if I hadn't burned half of them! LOL :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
The spiece blend is fantastic, deffinitly going to make it again. Just make sure your watching over it to insure you end up with crispy fries. If you overcook or undercook you'll waste the flavour potential....trust me :s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Healthy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was awesome! It was just me so I only used half a sweet potato, added spices, cooked in olive oil and it was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleymarie856
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Yum! These are a great, healthy way to sneak vegetables into your kids. My three-year-old had no problem polishing off his helping! The spices add to the sweet flavor with a bit of kick. The only thing I would recommend is baking the fries at 425 for 40 minutes on a cookie sheet instead of pan frying them. I tried pan frying a handful of them and then baked the rest in the oven, but the pan fried ones didn't turn out nearly as good as the baked ones. It is true that sweet potato fries don't get as crispy as regular potatoes, so don't expect these to be crunchy; just expect them to be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleymarie856

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Awesome recipe. Took out the paprika. 2 large sweet potatoes made enough for my family of 4! We will be making these a weekly side at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Gravelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I genuinely dislike sweet potatoes so I was just making these for my boys and I must say that they were awesome! Everyone ate them up!!!! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These were great! Everyone liked them except for my wife. She normally hates sweet potatoes but she tried one and thought it was ok. The only reason I give it 4 stars is the time needed to cook. I made several batches and it took a while to pan fry them. I might try baking them next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States