LC'S Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Really liked this recipe and I took the advice of others and baked them instead of using a skillet. The seasoning was perfect and I cant wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These fries were fabulous ! Just the right amount of perfect spices. I will definitely be making them again and again. The only thing I did different was I baked them in the oven @ 425 for about 10-15 minutes. Crispy and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My family devoured these! I followed the recipe with the exact ingredients, then I baked them on my perforated pizza pan at 425 degrees for 40 minutes. They were deliciously crunchy on the outside and soft and sweet on the inside. These will be made with many dinners in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love these! I used Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning instead of steak seasoning, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was a good way to make these. Usually, I bake them and they burn a bit. This way seems better but you must watch them closely the last 5 min or so because they can start to burn quick. The seasoning was spot on, I just added a touch more garlic because we love garlic. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a pretty danged good base recipe. I would like them crisper than what this recipe gives me, so I think next time I will pan fry as this recipe calls for, but finish them off in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Soggy but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Delicious! Inhaled them so fast. However, a little disappointed that they're soft and not crisp and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplefish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Loved this recipe. Baked at 450 degrees for 40 min, just as another reviewer suggested. Added a little nutmeg and cinnamon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
LOVED these! Big hit when I brought them to a party! However I cooked them significantly longer, about 20-30 minutes more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States