LC'S Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I sautéed these using less oil and they were fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Awesome! Made as written, with a dash of cinnamon. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
These fries were fantastic and will go in my favorite column. I followed the advice of other reviewers and did not microwave them. After cutting in wedges I tossed them with all the other ingredients using my hands. This made it easier to coat the fries more evenly. I placed the fries on the sheet pan all facing the same direction. This makes it easier to make sure that all the fries get turned half way through baking. I baked them for 25 minutes per side. They came out perfectly cooked. I used the 50%mayo / 50% maple syrup dipping sauce found on AR adding some lemon juice to balance the sweetness. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Vernon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight, the fries turned out great! I mixed everything in a gallon size ziplock bag and baked for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. Delicious, this recipe is a keeper. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made these sweet potato fries with seasonings per recipe, with the exception I fried them in my Phillips Air Fryer (how I love this appliance!) I only used a few drops of olive oil to toss them with the seasonings, set air fryer at 350º for 10 minutes. I scaled the recipe down for 1 serving with a small sweet potato. The fries came out crispy on the outside, creamy on the inside and not oily at all. Air Frying is a healthy alternative for fried food lovers (also cooks a great steak). I had the fries for breakfast with some sausage and sliced tomato. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxGriffLover
Photo by melissamc
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These were great, but I did make some adjustments (just for my own preferences, nothing wrong with the recipe itself)! Like some other reviewers, I opted to bake them at 425 degrees for 40 minutes... the frying and turning just sounded too time consuming. I used cumin instead of steak spice and added a dash of cayenne. Spicy & delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Really liked this recipe and I took the advice of others and baked them instead of using a skillet. The seasoning was perfect and I cant wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These fries were fabulous ! Just the right amount of perfect spices. I will definitely be making them again and again. The only thing I did different was I baked them in the oven @ 425 for about 10-15 minutes. Crispy and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My family devoured these! I followed the recipe with the exact ingredients, then I baked them on my perforated pizza pan at 425 degrees for 40 minutes. They were deliciously crunchy on the outside and soft and sweet on the inside. These will be made with many dinners in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love these! I used Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning instead of steak seasoning, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States