Kylie's Ham Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Dee-lish. I did use a bit of mayo on the croissant and also a bit of barbecue sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
easy fun recipe that is just plain GOOD! Lots of variations possible and makes a terrific FAST FAST FAST lunch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
These are unbelievable! Definitely spread mayo on the croissants and add the tomato slices. SO great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Yummy!!! I am sometimes a picky eater and this was great! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This was so quick and easy, and the whole family loved it!! Iused a ham I had cooked a couple days before and just chopped it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
These were so good!...This is a great treat for asking mom over for brunch. I made them up like sandwiches, with lettuce & tomato. The pineapple gave them that little extra taste. I served these with a creamy ranch pasta salad. It was a light & yummy little meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
Very good! I added just a touch of spicy mustard to the sandwiches instead of mayo, and felt that the contrast of the spicy with the sweet of the pineapple was a perfect balance. Simple yet different sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I have a group of girls over for cross stitch on a Tuesday morning. I am always looking for quick,appetizing food. This recipe went down a treat.One of the girls does not like eggs so this was an added advantage. Thanks Kylie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
My family loved these. We love pineapple so I used a 20 oz. can (drained) and it didn't overpower the sandwich. My family prefers mozzarella over provolone so that is what I used. I served these with french fries and a variety of sauces like mayo, bbq sauce, sweet hot mustard and horseradish. Chips and salads would be great with these also. The croissant really enhances the appearance of the sandwich and I would serve this to company without hesitation. Thank you for sharing this easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I've made these twice for guests and everyone loved them both times. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States