Kyle's Favorite Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Fear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This beef stew rivals Mom's. I could never recreate hers; I have found my beef stew recipe. My husband and I don't like mushrooms, so I left them out, but did add the wine to the pan to get up the onion drippings and heat it up just a little before adding it to the crockpot. (I just used the red wine I had on hand and it gave it a great flavor!) Next time I might add some peppers or green beans since hubby likes them, but this recipes is great as is. Thanks so much for posting! This one's going into the real recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
It was very tasty! I will use about 1/2 the amount of Worchestershire next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Didn't have mushrooms so used celery instead. Best Beef Stew I have made. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Didn't change a thing. This is excellent stew and it is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I have been looking for a stew recipe that my family will love for a couple of years now. This one comes the closest to it! My 14 year old son doesn't particularly care for stew but he said this one was pretty good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
The taste was really great. My 4 yr old and her 2 yr old friend gobbled it up. I gave it four stars because my meat became so tender that it fell apart and there weren't many chunks left, but rather shredded beef throughout. It looked like mush. Maybe this was my fault and I cooked it too long. I followed the instructions, though. If anyone has suggestions, though, I would love to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is really a great stew. My husband kept raving about it. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Pretty good stew recipe, we all enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is a keeper. My boyfriend and I loved all the onions because we are onion freaks, and I did the recipe just as written except of course had to add additional seasoning, but that's what cooking is about. Everyone's taste is different. So I ended up adding a little bit more salt, and a little bit more garlic salt. You taste and add and wait awhile and do it again. You would have thought my boyfriend died and went to heaven the way he went on. I of course, reduced the amount to 6, and we have lots of leftovers. When I told him I would need to give some away, he said NO WAY....just freeze it. Loved his reaction. It's always nice to be appreciated for making a good meal...so if you want to impress someone with a good stew, try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States