Kyle's Favorite Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Had this stew for Christmas Eve for a few friends that were coming over. Raves all around. Husband says it was the best stew he has ever eaten. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
We prepared this recipe for the first time on Thanksgiving and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is a go to recipe for my family. It is a little more prep work than some crock pot meals, but worth it. It's a very hearty beef stew full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe was a lot of work and kind of bland. I do not think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
We just loved this Beef Stew it has been a long time looking for the right recipe and this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! I left out the onions and mushrooms, due to my family's taste. They all loved this and the entire crock was gone when dinner was over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Hubby liked it, but for me, it is too much of the wine taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Excellent dish!!! The smells in my kitchen right now are amazing. I didn't have any wine at home (and didn't want to run to the store), so I used beef broth instead...it is very good, but I can't wait until next time to try with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I agree with the others that this required a lot of prep. But it was REALLY good! I think next time I will try it with only one Onion Soup "Envelope" which by the way is made by Lipton....I had trouble finding it in the grocery store until I came home and googled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I can't believe I'm just now rating this recipe. I've been making this for over a year now and it's my go-to recipe for beef stew. Only change I make is add about 1/2 cup red wine as it's cooking. AMAZING! I would rate this 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States