Kyle's Favorite Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Yes, it's good - but that much better than any other beef stew? Not sure about that. I still think it could use a bit more seasoning. I took tips from some of the other reviewers and skipped a few of the 'extra' steps like boiling the water, and I omitted the mushrooms because they're an instant turn-off for my kids (threw in celery instead). Other than that, I followed the recipe pretty closely - and it definitely does take longer to get into the the crockpot than similar recipes. All that being said, I'll still give it 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen71
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Honestly, the BEST recipe for beef stew I have ever had, I LOVE It. I am a single woman living on fixed income and this will stretch far and is perfect for these winter months in Colorado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This has become my favorite stew recipe of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Kyle has good taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The whole gang loved it! I was afraid it might be too much garlic, but it wasn't. AND if forgot to cut the crockpot down after the first hour, so 6 hours later, I had to add beef broth to soup it up some more. Worked like a charm.. All my kids and hubby said "it's a keeper recipe". (that's the question I always ask when I am trying new recipes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent stew! I added powdered gravy mix to about a cup of the juices, which made the broth thicker and added a little more beef flavour. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I really hate cooking yet I found this recipe easy to use and it came out delish!! Instead of carrots I used sliced mushrooms and mmmm was it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is now my favorite beef stew as well! Well worth the extra effort! I left out the potatoes and didn't bother thickening it up at the end because I added dumplings during the last 30 minutes of cooking. Kept all the other steps and ingredients the same. Everyone raved about this stew! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Almost a gourmet beef stew...a good Burgundy added makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was nice and easy and tasted delicious. I made the recipe exactly as instructed with one small change: instead of water I mixed beef broth with the onion soup packets. My family enjoyed it too. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States