Kyle's Favorite Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Awesome Easy recipe. Didn't have carrots so I put in Sweet Potato. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious, very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Best tasting stew I've ever made. My daughter - who can't stand beef stew. Thought it was great. I did not use wine, but beef broth instead and added 2 more tablespoons of Worcester sauce than suggested. Highly suggest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iheoma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Delicious! Only made enough for (supposedly) 4 people, but it ended up being enough for 3. I did add a little more mushrooms and carrots and added selery. Also chopped up the onion into smaller pieces. Turned out very well, very good with some french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Made this for the first time for my boyfriend per his request. I usually don't like stew but this was amazing!!! Definitely a keeper and he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! I used a dutch oven instead of a skillet and I added a bit more wine to deglaze the pan. I also use radishes instead of mushrooms which soak up the wine just as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The taste is perfect. If there were some corners to cut on prepping it that would be awesome, but I'm afraid to alter anything because it is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
A lot of work for a slow cooker recipe, but I'm sure that's what makes it so delicious! You need a really large slow cooker, FYI. I think mine is average size but I couldn't fit all the onions or any mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula Cuva
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! It took a little more effort than your average beef stew but the taste is well worth the extra effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States