Kyle's Favorite Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
AWESOME, DONT CHANGE A THING.MAKE IT JUST THE WAY IT SAYS,THE BEST BEEF STEW I EVER MADE AND TASTED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Excellent recipe... added some celery and a Bay Leaf.... almost didn't need to thicken it... Very good with crunchy French bread on the side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJOY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Yes, it's good - but that much better than any other beef stew? Not sure about that. I still think it could use a bit more seasoning. I took tips from some of the other reviewers and skipped a few of the 'extra' steps like boiling the water, and I omitted the mushrooms because they're an instant turn-off for my kids (threw in celery instead). Other than that, I followed the recipe pretty closely - and it definitely does take longer to get into the the crockpot than similar recipes. All that being said, I'll still give it 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen71
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Honestly, the BEST recipe for beef stew I have ever had, I LOVE It. I am a single woman living on fixed income and this will stretch far and is perfect for these winter months in Colorado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This has become my favorite stew recipe of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Kyle has good taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The whole gang loved it! I was afraid it might be too much garlic, but it wasn't. AND if forgot to cut the crockpot down after the first hour, so 6 hours later, I had to add beef broth to soup it up some more. Worked like a charm.. All my kids and hubby said "it's a keeper recipe". (that's the question I always ask when I am trying new recipes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent stew! I added powdered gravy mix to about a cup of the juices, which made the broth thicker and added a little more beef flavour. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I really hate cooking yet I found this recipe easy to use and it came out delish!! Instead of carrots I used sliced mushrooms and mmmm was it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is now my favorite beef stew as well! Well worth the extra effort! I left out the potatoes and didn't bother thickening it up at the end because I added dumplings during the last 30 minutes of cooking. Kept all the other steps and ingredients the same. Everyone raved about this stew! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States