Kuwaiti Traditional Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
We used thread saffron .. about 12 - 20 per pinch .. and green tea .. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmaaq
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
its really good . I am kuwaiti girl btw so i know the taste of a true kuwaiti traditional tea . spanish saffron is what we use in our house . you can use threads instead of saffron powder ( u can just ground them to make it > prefer not to just as my grandma does it with threads ) just make sure to use best quality . i love drinking it with gra'eba which suits it really well . and as ( always_hungry ) said basboosa is amazing with it . thanks for publishing this friend .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmaaq
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Delicious as is, but I added a piece of cinnamon stick and a small piece of vanilla bean to see how that would taste, and it's also tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Wonderful tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This is a nice change from just a regular cup of tea. The spices give it a nice flavor (they are a bit expensive, but should last for quite a while). If you like tea with a little more/different flavor give this try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Try serving this with Basboosa (the recipe is on this website). They're good together. The first time I attempted this, I used black tea, but I couldn't taste the cardamom. The second time, I used loose leaf green tea. The cardamom and saffron flavors worked beautifully with the green tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
what a great change of pace! I made this for my husband using black tea and sugar. It tasted so good that I wanted to try it with green tea and sweetener for myself. I have to say that I liked the flavor of the saffron and cardamom in both the black and green tea. A nice change from the usual addition of dried spearmint leaf, or chamomile buds and leaves. I used loose leaf tea instead of bags. Thanks for this nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
--- the saffron I originally use is not "powdered". Its the "hair-like-strings". There must have been a confusion with the editing of the recipe, as I recall never mentioning the type of saffron I used when I submitted it. Sorry for any confusion ---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Finally, a use for all those cardamon pods I have. A wonderful tea. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States