Kung Wow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Not as spicy as Kung Pow Chicken, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Barnes Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved it! Served it over Jasmine Rice and with a side of grilled plums.Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I have made this at least 10 times and the whole family loves it. It really tastes like restaurant Chinese food. Sometimes we use more chicken and sometimes more vegetables - whatever we have. Don't be misled by the long ingredient list. Many are on there twice, and when we don't have one ingredient (for example, today we are out of sesame oil) I just leave it out and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe. Easy to make. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Great recipe! I've made it a couple of times now and I prefer it with dark meat (thigh instead of breast). I add some fresh minced ginger along with the minced garlic and I really like that flavor. The peanut oil is GREAT for stir fry - definitely use that if you can. If not, I have used vegetable oil and it's been fine (just spatters a bit - maybe I did something wrong, or maybe it's just not the best for stir fry, I don't know). I've tried it with Chinese 5 spice and without, and I definitely prefer without. I use 1 red bell pepper, 1 green bell pepper and 1 onion and I love that veggie combination. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Super tasty! a big hit here??? I used water chestnuts, sliced mushrooms, snap peas and red onion for the vegi's and used chow mein noodles instead of rice, for crunch and to lower carb content... Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Intl@Home
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Really tasty! Accompanied by Cold Cucumber salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I was just ok with this dish, but my family really liked it, so I guess I have to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Kung Pao chicken is my fav Chinese dish. This recipe was ok, but much sweeter than traditional Kung pao and much sweeter than I would have liked. I doubled the amount of the other sauce ingredients (except sugar) because my family really likes to soak the rice, and still found this way too sweet. The mix of veggies were really good, and they cooked up nicely. Overall, I would try this again and just cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made this recipe and instantly (well, ok, after three portions) sent boyfriend into a food-coma. A big success! I didn't have peanuts so used cashews, and added some sugarsnaps. I also served over quinoa instead of rice, but I think all of these things do not make this dish any worse. I considered this very easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States