Kung Wow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Didn't have any zucchini on hand, so substituted green peppers for that. It still turned out AMAZING! My family loved it! This is definitely a winner in our home and will be made again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made this recipe today. It turned out just delicious! My husband and son loved it as much as I did. Definitely a keeper. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My goodness, this was awesome! I used red pepper, mushrooms, water chestnuts, carrots, and pea pods for the veggies to make it hardy. I will definitely make this again, and hubby thought it was better than any stir fry I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is one of the most complex recipes I have attempted. Lots of steps with many ingredients! This is a keeper! My wife had seconds, a very rare occurrence in our home. Chef John's recipes are always primo! Only suggestion, double the recipe, it doesn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chas
Living In: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Not as spicy as Kung Pow Chicken, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Barnes Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved it! Served it over Jasmine Rice and with a side of grilled plums.Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I have made this at least 10 times and the whole family loves it. It really tastes like restaurant Chinese food. Sometimes we use more chicken and sometimes more vegetables - whatever we have. Don't be misled by the long ingredient list. Many are on there twice, and when we don't have one ingredient (for example, today we are out of sesame oil) I just leave it out and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe. Easy to make. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Great recipe! I've made it a couple of times now and I prefer it with dark meat (thigh instead of breast). I add some fresh minced ginger along with the minced garlic and I really like that flavor. The peanut oil is GREAT for stir fry - definitely use that if you can. If not, I have used vegetable oil and it's been fine (just spatters a bit - maybe I did something wrong, or maybe it's just not the best for stir fry, I don't know). I've tried it with Chinese 5 spice and without, and I definitely prefer without. I use 1 red bell pepper, 1 green bell pepper and 1 onion and I love that veggie combination. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Super tasty! a big hit here??? I used water chestnuts, sliced mushrooms, snap peas and red onion for the vegi's and used chow mein noodles instead of rice, for crunch and to lower carb content... Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States