Kung Wow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is a amazing recipe!!! It is sweet and a little sour, just the type of foods I like. And surprisingly I found all of the sauce ingredients in my cupboard! Thank you so much Chef John! All of his recipes are delightful ^o^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marchbunny
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was easy and came out fantastic! This is going to be made frequently from now on! I accidentally added too much wine to the marinade so I had some trouble getting it to brown until I drained it. I added several Indian spices to the rice while I was cooking it (6 Cardamom seeds, turmeric and I dropped the top of the jalopena in while it cooked. Yum. Next time I'll add one more ingredient: pieces of pinapple... it begged for it. Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I thought the "POW" was quite bland for my tastes but that said, it still tasted really good. I had to add quite a bit of sirachi to my bowl. That said, my son just loved it. As he was going to bed last night, he asked if he could have it for breakfast, too. Considering the protein and veg content, I couldn't say no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This recipe is awesome! Easy to follow. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Loved this, and I did not even have the wine to use; so I left it out and it still tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Fabulous recipe that can be played with easily. I am currently getting crazy vegetables from our local CSA and this was a great way to put them to use. Followed the marinade and sauces precisely (leaving out the heat for the kids) but substituted carrots, black radishes, bok choy and baby portabellos for the veggies. Turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
very well seasoned and versatile recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It tasted too much the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I have made this several times but ,as a vegetarian, I substituted tofu for the chicken.Drain & press between paper towels a block of. extra firm tofu. Cube in 1 inch pieces.Then toss in a few tablespoons of Canola oil. Lay on foil lined baking pan and roast about 25 min. in a 400 degree oven, turning once, till brown. Add to mixture and toss right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States