Kung Wow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Now my favorite at home Chinese chicken recipe. A lot of ingredients, but it was the best! I followed the recipe exactly the first time, but after that added green peppers as well as the red, which really added a lot. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I was really happy with this recipe. I made brown rice, next time I will go with white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Thank you Chef John! I watched the video how to make this recipe, followed the technique exactly, and came out with the BEST stirfry! I "Americanized" the recipe further and used Franks Hot Sauce instead of Asian chili paste, and used only canola oil, and omitted the peanuts. Was still delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very easy. I'm a mid 20s bachelor with minimum cooking skills and I was able to make 8 servings under an hour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I've made this recipe several times now, and served to a variety of people and it got rave reviews every single time. I follow the recipe quite closely, save for some minor adjustments. I don't consume alcohol so I substitute white wine in the marinade with white vinegar. In the sauce mixture, I use half the sugar and skip white wine altogether. Some people have said this is the best Asian-style chicken recipe they've ever tasted...so THANKS Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The middle name says it all !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Delicious! I added a little bit of fresh minced ginger to the marinade, and sprinkled seseme seeds on top at the end for a more authentic feel. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
we thoroughly enjoyed this.. only thing we did differently was reduce the brown sugar in the vinegar mixture to 1 tsp and to use leg meat.. had a lot of extra juice from the veggies but the rice soaked it up so no complaints other than expecting it to be thicker.. we splashed some extra rice vinegar and sriracha on the finished product.. we made the entire 4 servings and finished it in one setting.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Quite good but I like more spice and my kids less so this is a good compromise. We all like it but none of us are thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grubbmaster Johnny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States