Kung Wow Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This is my favorite "Asian" recipe. I rarely make anything else anymore because this is just that good! The flavor in the sauce is addictive!! The only change I make is I omit the bell peppers and add a bunch of other veggies... whatever I happen to have that day, but usually broccoli, mushrooms, water chestnuts, bean sprouts, carrots, peas, anything really! It's all in the sauce!!! Oh yeah... Plus, I double or triple the sauce. YUM! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was great! It was super easy to make, and the prep time was really not bad at all. I did everything as written only I had to omit the sambal because I did not have any. I also had to use unsalted peanuts because it was all I had. It was still super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Didn't have any zucchini on hand, so substituted green peppers for that. It still turned out AMAZING! My family loved it! This is definitely a winner in our home and will be made again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made this recipe today. It turned out just delicious! My husband and son loved it as much as I did. Definitely a keeper. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My goodness, this was awesome! I used red pepper, mushrooms, water chestnuts, carrots, and pea pods for the veggies to make it hardy. I will definitely make this again, and hubby thought it was better than any stir fry I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is one of the most complex recipes I have attempted. Lots of steps with many ingredients! This is a keeper! My wife had seconds, a very rare occurrence in our home. Chef John's recipes are always primo! Only suggestion, double the recipe, it doesn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chas
Living In: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Not as spicy as Kung Pow Chicken, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Barnes Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved it! Served it over Jasmine Rice and with a side of grilled plums.Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I have made this at least 10 times and the whole family loves it. It really tastes like restaurant Chinese food. Sometimes we use more chicken and sometimes more vegetables - whatever we have. Don't be misled by the long ingredient list. Many are on there twice, and when we don't have one ingredient (for example, today we are out of sesame oil) I just leave it out and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe. Easy to make. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Kung Pao Chicken

Make spicy kung pao chicken that rivals your favorite Chinese restaurant’s versio

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States